Customers Create
The Customers Create page allows users to create new customer records, fill in key contact and transaction details, and initiate the approval workflow.
Overview
The Customers Create page allows users with Customer Create permission to register new customers by providing key details such as Name, Email, and Currency. Users can also manage contact numbers and define the customer's active or inactive status.
Additionally, users can add a public customer from their tenant’s company via the Select Company option, which autofills key fields and initiates an approval workflow.
Customers Creation Process
When creating a customer, the following fields must be completed:
- Name: The trade name of the customer. This field is used to identify the customer in the system.
- Number: An identification number assigned to the customer.
- Email: The primary email address for contacting the customer.
- Phone 1: The primary phone number to reach the customer. This is the main contact number.
- Phone 2: An alternative phone number for the customer. This can be used as a backup contact in case the primary number is unavailable.
- Currency: The default currency in which transactions with the customer will be conducted.
After creation, the request will be sent to an approvers and/or reviewers, which are set in the workflow of the module.
Once approved, the customer becomes active and accessible to all users in the company.
Select Company
With this action, users can add a public customer from their their tenant's company.
Select Company: Upon selection, customer Name and Number fields in the form are autofilled with data from the customer's Company page. These fields become locked for editing.
Workflow Initiation:
- The workflow begins with the status "En Route", awaiting Customer's workflow approval.
- After a workflow approval, a Customer has a "Waiting for Vendor approval" status and a Vednor is automatically created with the same data and the "New" status.
- If an opposite Vednor is approved, both the added Customer and the automatically created Vendor are marked as "Completed". If cancelled, the newly created customer becomes "Cancelled", and the created vendor becomes "Rejected by Vednor*".
- Previous
- Customers General
- Next
- Customers Details